Inferno

So I’ve read so many Dan Brown’s. The Da Vinci Code, Angels and Demons, The Lost Symbol, Digital Fortress, Deception Point and now Inferno. In one sentence, if you read even one, you will know the story of all. Deception Point is the best I would say but I read it a long time back and it was the first Dan Brown I had ever read. I would like to clarify that I am in no way suggesting that the books aren’t good or anything of that sort. My only problem is that the plots are all similar.

I do not know what to say about the book without revealing too much of it but if anyone has read the books that I am referring to, they will know exactly what I mean. They are interesting, gripping novels and you want to get to the end of them as soon as possible. But because the story line is the same everywhere, it becomes kind of irritating.

Inferno is the fourth in the Robert Langdon series, right after The Lost Symbol. Suffering from retrograde amnesia, Professor Robert Langdon wakes up in a hospital bed with a bullet wound to the head. With no clue about his whereabouts, he realises that he is in Florence and in the middle of something huge. His attending doctor, Sienna Brooks, tries to explain to him why he is in the hospital but to no avail.

Following the clues that come his way, he tries to make sense of his situation with Sienna’s help only to realise that things are not what they actually seem to be. If I tell you what they actually are, I will be giving away the story to you. So I choose to stop talking about the book and let you make your decision as to whether you should read it or not.

Well, it isn’t a bad book so reading it is not wasting time exactly. If you have read the book already, let me know what you have to say.

Leave a comment